Kingmas Oval Brush

Review:

Mac and Artis came up with oval brushes and the hype was seen all over Instagram and YouTube. But for someone like me, those brushes are extremely expensive! So, my natural response was to look for a dupe brush and I did find one!

Kingmas Oval Brush. Now, I got me this for only 3$ so I wasn’t sure what to expect from it. I have been using this brush for a month now and I can say that I am in love with it! To be very honest, for the price I wasn’t getting my hopes up on it being of good quality but I am pleasantly surprised.

IMG_6290

The handle is plastic but very sturdy not flimsy at all. The bristles are well packed and so soft and dense it’s lovely. I was worried that the bristles might fall out with too much pressure or movement but they don’t.

I use it for almost everything. Foundation application, contouring and highlighting, concealer blending, blush application, either cream or powder, it just blends everything like a charm! No streaks or visible pores it is a great multipurpose brush. You only need a small amount and it makes everything look even. Also, it doesn’t absorb or pick up a lot of product.

It is a synthetic brush so cleaning is quite easy and as the bristles are dense you need to wash it a few times really well to get out all of the hidden product. I am quite rough during cleaning but it hasn’t lost any volume. Overall, it’s a great product!

Pros:

  • Blends evenly.
  • Smooth application.
  • Dense.
  • Doesn’t irritate.
  • Easy to wash. Doesn’t shed.
  • Affordable.

Cons:

  • Availability might be an issue.

My Rating:

5/5

Kingmas Oval Brush is available online ranging from 3$ to 8$.

2 thoughts on “Kingmas Oval Brush

Leave a comment